2022-2023 Faculty and Resident Mentor Awards

Dermatology faculty and resident mentors have made a big impact on our medical school journey and many of us would not be where we are today without our mentors. DIGA wanted to take the opportunity to recognize those who have helped lift us up.

Congratulations to the recipients of the 2022-2023 faculty and resident mentor awards:

Faculty Mentor Awards:

  • Dr. Kurt Ashack – Dermatology Associates of West Michigan
  • Dr. Sacharitha Bowers – Southern Illinois University SOM
  • Dr. Daniel Butler – University of California San Francisco
  • Dr. Kelly Cha – University of Michigan Medical School
  • Dr. Steven T. Chen – Harvard Medical School/Mass General Hospital
  • Dr. Eva Kerby – Department of Dermatology, Weill Cornell Medicine
  • Dr. Amor Khachemoune – Premier Dermatology, SUNY Downstate
  • Dr. Wei-Che Ko – University of Massachusetts Medical School
  • Dr. Shawn Kwatra – Johns Hopkins
  • Dr. Maria Leszczynska – Baylor Scott & White Health
  • Dr. Bethany Lewis – University of Utah Hospital
  • Dr. Kari Martin – University of Missouri-Columbia
  • Dr. Joyce Park
  • Dr. Peterson Pierre – Pierre Skin Care Institute
  • Dr. Christine Poblete-Lopez – Cleveland Clinic
  • Dr. Geoffrey Potts – Wayne State University School of Medicine
  • Dr. Sergey Rekhtman – Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell
  • Dr. Karolyn Wanat – Medical College of Wisconsin

Resident Mentor Awards: 

  • Dr. Anne-Taylor Beck – University of Missouri – Columbia
  • Dr. Alexis Carrington – George Washington University
  • Dr. Hany Deirawan – Wayne State University School of Medicine
  • Dr. Brianna DeSouza – Atrium Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center- Department of Dermatology
  • Dr. Maria Espinosa – Henry Ford Health System Department of Dermatology
  • Dr. Milie Fang – Oregon Health and Science University (OHSU) Dermatology Residency Program
  • Dr. Taylor Gray – Largo
  • Dr. Emily Henkel – University of Texas at Austin-Dell Medical School Dermatology Residency
  • Dr. Ale Lee – University of Michigan Medical School
  • Dr. Melanie Miller – Department of Dermatology, Keck School of Medicine of USC
  • Dr. Crystal Nwannunu – Howard University Hospital
  • Dr. Bola Onikoyi – SUNY Downstate
  • Dr. Blake St. Clair – University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
  • Dr. Will Zhang – University of California San Francisco